stillpodcast.blogg.se

Smb share shortcut on mac desktop
Smb share shortcut on mac desktop









  • Windows equivalent of Linux which, whereis command – Windows WHERE command.
  • Installing Virtualbox Guest Additions Vboxadditions on CentOS 7, Fedora 19 / 20 and RHEL 6.5 / 5.10 on Windows host.
  • Creating multi-part zip archives in Linux with 7zip command to transfer large zip files data in parts.
  • Mount remote Linux SSHFS Filesystem harddisk on Windows Explorer SWISH SSHFS file mounter and a short evaluation on what is available to copy files to SSHFS from Windows PC.
  • Other method for console maniacs is to just use mv (move command) via Terminal, just like in UNIX, i.e.:

    smb share shortcut on mac desktop smb share shortcut on mac desktop

    Of course there are other methods to rename file using Mouse. Other useful keyboard shortcut for MAC OS users, I've just found is CMD + I – opens file information window with various useful info.īelow is output from CMD + I on one of images stored on Desktop Whether you need to rename a Folder instead of file is done again by clicking over Folder and pressing Enter. EXE will launch it … honestly this keyboard configuration is one of the weirdest things I've seen so far. In both Linux and Windows pressing over the file with Enter with open it with I nternet Explorer or if a binary.

  • To rename on MAC OS I had to click over file which want to rename once, then presses Enter and type in the new file name.
  • In Linux and Linux I do it by pressing F2, I guessed same should work on MAC OS but cmd (command) + 2 doesn't do anything in MAC).Īfter quick check in Google I figured it out and I was deeply shocked by the way this is done!

    #Smb share shortcut on mac desktop how to#

    How to rename a file in MAC OS X using a keyboard shortcut? But after spending some time working on Mac I can admit in terms of design and simplicity MAC is not bad at all.Īfter some use a very logical question was raised in my head today, i.e. I don't own MacBook myself and I use temporary a friend's one til recently I was very anti-MAC OS minded. I'm very new user of MAC OS X and starting to learn from the very basics.









    Smb share shortcut on mac desktop